Adventures in Writing: Part 12 of 20?

Take 20 words chosen at random. Put them in a bowl. Draw one and write something about it.

Simple? Maybe not.

(With profound apologies to the estate of Theodor “Dr. Seuss” Geisel)

In

I’ve always wanted to be “in”

I’ve always wanted to be thin

I’ve always wanted a nice grin

I’ve always wanted a cleft chin

I’ve always wanted handsome skin

I’ve always wanted Rin Tin Tin

in

I’ve never played the mandolin

I’ve never sampled bathtub gin

I’ve never loved a manikin

I’ve never visited Berlin

I never know quite where I’ve been

I’ve never wanted to begin

Drinking tea with saccharin

in2

I’ve always wanted a “good” twin

I’d like to grow a dorsal fin

And take a sports car for a spin

I always have admired sin

I’ve always wanted discipline

To buy and fly my own zeppelin

It looks like I may never win

Leave a Reply

